Association of Research Directors
  • AAMU
  • Alcorn
  • AT
  • CAHS
  • DSU
  • FAMU
  • FVSU
  • KSU
  • Langston
  • LincolnU
  • SCState
  • SUAugCenter
  • TSU
  • TU
  • UAPB
  • UMES
  • VSU
  • WVSU
  • CSU

Research Directors and Their Associates

(* denotes Research Director) 

Alabama

Lloyd Walker*

Alabama A&M University

James L. Dawson Bldg., Room 300

P.O. Box 1087

Normal, AL 35762

Phone: 256.372.5781

FAX: 256.372.5906

E-mail: lloyd.walker@aamu.edu

Walter A. Hill *

Tuskegee University

Campbell Hall, Room 100

Tuskegee, AL 36088

Phone: 334.727.8157

FAX: 334.727.8493

E-mail: wahill@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Conrad K. Bonsi

Tuskegee University

Campbell Hall, Room 112

Tuskegee, AL 36088

Phone: 334.727.8333

FAX: 334.724.4451

E-mail: cobonsi@mytu.tuskegee.edu

 Aransas

Edmund Buckner

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Woodard Hall Agriculture Complex

Pine Bluff, AR 71601

Phone: 870.575.8535

FAX: 870.575.4629

E-mail: bucknere@uapb.edu  

Delaware

Dyremple Marsh*

Delaware State University

U.S. Washington Coop. Ext. Ctr.

1200 N. Dupont Highway

Dover, DE 19901

Phone: 302.857.6400/6401

FAX: 302.857.6402

E-mail: dmarsh@desu.edu

 

Marikis Alvarez

Delaware State University
Agriculture Annex, Rm 107
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302/857-6484
FAX: 302/857-6402
E-mail: malvarez@desu.edu  

Florida

Robert Taylor*

Florida A&M University

Perry-Paige Building, Rm. 217

Tallahassee, FL 32307-4100

Phone: 850.561.2644-2645

FAX: 850.561.2794

E-mail: robert.taylor@aamu.edu  

 

Stephen Leong

Florida A&M University

Perry-Paige Building, Rm. 217

Tallahassee, FL 32307-4100

Phone: 850.561.2644-2645

FAX: 850.561.2794
stephen.leong@famu.edu

Georgia

Govindarajan Kannan *

Houston Stallworth Bldg., Rm 103A

Fort Valley State University

1005 State University Drive

Fort Valley, GA 31030-4313

Phone: 478.825.6320/6322

Fax: 478.825.6376

  Email: govindak@fvsu.edu

Kentucky

Kirk Pomper

Kentucky State University

Frankfort, KY 40601

Phone: 502.597.5647

FAX: 502.597.6127

E-mail: kirk.pomper@kysu.edu

Louisiana

Adell Brown*

Ag Research and Extension Center

Southern University and A&M College

A. O. Williams Hall, Suite 140

Baton Rouge, LA 70813

Phone: 225.771.2262

FAX: 225.771.4464

E-mail: adell_brown@suagcenter.com

Willie J. Rawls

Ag Research and Extension Center

Southern University and A&M College

A O Williams Hall, Rm. 143

Baton Rouge, LA 70813

Phone: 225.771.2262

FAX: 225.771.4464

E-mail: willie_rawls@suagcenter.com  

Maryland

 Moses Kairo*

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Hazel Hall
Princess Anne, MD 21853

Phone: 410.651.6072

FAX: 410.621.3550

E-mail: mkairo@umes.edu

 Jurgen Schwarz

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Trigg Hall

Princess Anne, MD 21853

Phone: 410.651.6078

FAX: 410.621.3550

E-mail: jgschwarz@umes.edu 

 


Mississippi

 Ivory W. Lyles*

Alcorn State University

1000 ASU Drive #690

Alcorn State, MS 39096-7500

Phone: 601.877.6137

FAX: 601.877.6219

E-mail: ilyles@alcorn.edu 

 

Missouri

 Albert Essel

Lincoln University

112 Bennett Hall

Jefferson City, MO 65102-0029

Phone: 573.681.5109

Fax: 573.681.5955
Email: essela@lincolnu.edu

 

John Yang
Lincoln University
107 Foster Hall
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0029
Phone: 573.681.5383
Email: yangj@lincolnu.edu

North Carolina

Shirley Hymon-Parker

North Carolina A&T State University

C. H. Moore Agricultural

Research Station Rm. B12

1601 East Market Street

Greensboro, NC 27411

Phone: 336.334.7612

FAX: 336.334.7674

E-mail: sjhymonp@ncat.edu

Oklahoma

Marvin Burns *

Langston University

100 Success Drive

Langston, OK 73050

Phone: 405.466.6105

FAX: 405.466.3138

E-mail: mburns@langston.edu

Vernon Jones

Langston University

Agricultural Complex, Rm. 100 – S

Langston, OK 73050

Phone: 405.466.6151

FAX: 405.466.9943

E-mail: vjones@langston.edu

South Carolina
 
Delbert Foster*

South Carolina State University

300 College St. NE

Orangeburg, SC 29117

Phone: 803.533.3619

FAX: 803.536.7102

E-mail:  dfoster@scsu.edu

 

Louis Whitesides 
300 College Street, NE
PO Box 7325
South Carolina State University
Orangeburg SC
Phone: 803/536-8971
FAX: 803/533-3792

lwhitesides@scsu.edu

Tennessee

Chandra Reddy *

Tennessee State University

3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.

Nashville, TN 37209-1561

Phone: 615.963.7561/7620

FAX: 615.963.5888

E-mail: creddy@tnstate.edu

Carter Catlin, Jr.

Tennessee State University

3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.

Nashville, TN 37209-1561

Phone: 615.963.5819

FAX: 615.963.5532

E-mail: ccatlin@tnstate.edu

Texas

 Interim*

Prairie View A&M University

P.O. Box 519 Mail Stop 2001

Prairie View, TX 77446-0519

Phone: 936.261.5125

FAX: 936.261.5143

E-mail: 

 


 Ali Fares
Prairie View A&M University

P.O. Box 519 Mail Stop 2008

Prairie View, TX 77446

Phone: 936.261.5019

FAX: 936.261.2548

E-mail: alfares@pvamu.edu 

 

Virginia

Wondi Mersie*

Virginia State University

M. T. Carter Research Center, Room 115

Carter G. Woodson Drive

Petersburg, VA 23806

Phone: 804.524.5631

FAX: 804.524.5622

E-mail: wmersie@vsu.edu  

West Virginia

Orlando F. McMeans *

West Virginia State University

131 Ferrell Hall

Institute, WV 25112-1000

Phone: 304.204-4300

FAX: 304.766.4292

E-mail: mcmeanso@wvstateu.edu

 

Executive Director
Carolyn B. Brooks
3003 Hazel Hall
University of MD Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: 410.651.6344/410.200.4566
E-mail: cbbrooks@umes.edu