Marketing Retarget Pixel

1890 Council of Administrators in Family and Consumer Sciences (CAFCS)

  • Dr. Brenda A. Martin, Chairperson
    Department of Human Sciences
    University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
    1200 N. University Drive
    Mail Slot 4971
    Pine Bluff, AR  71601
    870.575.8807                                   
    870.575.4684 (fax)
    E-mail: mmartinb@uapb.edu

    Dr. Veronica Oates, Interim Chair
    Department of Family & Consumer Sciences
    305 Humphries Building
    Box 9598
    Tennessee State University
    Nashville, TN  37209-1561
    Telephone:  615-963-5601      
    FAX:  615-963-5033                     
    Direct: 615-963-5625
    E-mail: voates@tnstate.edu

    Nahid A. Sistani, Ph.D., RD, LD
    Interim Chair
    Department of Family & Consumer Sciences
    Carver Complex South-Bonner Wing Room 108D
    Alabama A&M University
    Normal, AL 35762
    Phone: 256-372-4105
    E-mail:nahid.sisani@aamu.edu  


    Dr. Kwaku Addo
    Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Department Head
    College of Agriculture and Human Sciences

    Prairie View A&M University
    Prairie View, TX 77446
    Phone: (936) 261-2513
    FAX:
    E-mail: kwaddo@pvamu.edu

    Dr. Kena M. Torbert, MS, CFCS, CNWE
    Family Life Specialist
    Fort Valley State University
    Cooperative Extension Program
    POB 4061
    Fort Valley, GA 31030
    478.825.6573
    E-mail: torbertk@fvsu.edu

    Martha Ravola, Ph.D., Interim Chair
    Department of Human Sciences
    Alcorn State University
    1000 ASU Drive #839
    Lorman, MS 39096
    Phone: (601) 877-6252
    Direct: (601) 877-4717
    Fax (601) 877-3960
    E-mail: mravola@alcorn.edu


    Dr. Cheryl Atkinson, Chair
    Department of Family & Consumer Sciences
    College of Agricultural, Family & Consumer Sciences
    P.O. Box 9614
    Southern University
    Baton Rouge, LA 70813
    Phone: 225/771-3168
    FAX: 225/771-5134
    E-mail: Cheryl_atkinson@subr.edu

    Dr. Evia L. Davis, Chairperson
    Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
    Chairperson/Associate Professor
    Family & Consumer Science
    Ag. Complex 309
    2013 Langston University
    Langston, OK 73050
    FAX (405) 466-3364
    Telephone: (405) 466-3338
    E-mail: devia@langston.edu

    Dr. Timothy Forde, Chair of the School of Education, Human Development, and Consumer Sciences
    Kentucky State University
    Chappell Building 400 East Main St. Frankfort, KY 40601
    E-mail: timothy.forde@kysu.edu


    Dr. Grace Wasike Namwamba,
    Professor and Chair
    Department of Human Ecology
    2105 Henson Center
    University of Maryland – Eastern Shore
    Princess Anne, MD 21853
    Phone: 410-651-6055
    Fax: 410-651-6285
    E-mail: gnamwamba@umes.edu

    Dr. Maria A. James
    Interim Chair/Associate Professor
    South Carolina State University
    Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
    300 College Street, N.E.
    P.O. Box 7657
    Orangeburg, South Carolina 29117-0001
    Phone: (803) 536-8596        
    Fax: (803) 533-3628
    Email: mjames20@scsu.edu


    Dr. Valerie L. Giddings, Chairperson
    Department of Family & Consumer Sciences
    102 Benbow Hall
    North Carolina A&T State University
    1601 East Market Street
    Greensboro, N.C.  27411
    336-334-7612
    E-mail: vlgiddin@ncat.edu

    Dr. Samuel A. Besong, Professor & Chairperson
    Department of Human Ecology
    Delaware State University
    1200 N. DuPont Highway
    Dover, DE 19901
    (302) 857-6440
    E-mail: sbesong@desu.edu


    Norma L. Dawkins
    Position: Professor, Department Head
    Department of Food and Nutritional Sciences
    204 Campbell Hall
    Tuskegee University
    Tuskegee, AL 36088
    Phone: 334-727-8028
    Fax: 334-727-8493,
    E-mail: ndawkins@tuskegee.edu


    Dr. Crystal Wynn, PhD, RD
    Associate Professor/Chair
    Dietetic Internship Director
    Gandy Hall Rm 215
    Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
    Virginia State University  
    P. O. Box 9211
    Petersburg, VA 23806    
    Phone: (804) 524-6351    
    Fax: (804) 524-5048
    E-mail: crynn@vsu.edu                            

    Vonda H. Richardson
    Director/Associate Administrator
    Cooperative Extension Program
    Florida A&M University (FAMU)
    College of Engineering Sciences, Technology & Agriculture (CESTA)
    215 Perry Paige, Bldg. South
    Tallahassee, FL 32307
    Phone: (850 599-3546
    Fax: (850) 561-2151
    E-mail: Vonda.richardson@famu.edu

      

    Dr. Dreamal Worthen, Program Leader
    Cooperative Extension Program
    Family and Consumer Sciences
    Florida A&M University (FAMU)
    College of Engineering Sciences, Technology & Agriculture (CESTA)
    215 Perry Paige, Bldg. South
    Tallahassee, FL 32307
    Phone: (850) 561-2306
    E-mail: dreamal.worthen@famu.edu


    Dr. Lennell R. Dade
    Dept. of Psychology & Human Services
    Lincoln University
    1570 Baltimore Pike
    Lincoln University, PA. 15352
    Modulars-Main Campus Suite 14
    Jefferson City, MO 65102-0029
    Phone: (484) 365-7487
    Fax: (484) 365-8092
    E-mail: dade@lincoln.edu


    Dr. Virginie Zoumenou PhD CNS
    Professor of Dietetics and Nutrition 
    State Extension Nutrition Specialist
    1890 FCS Program /EFNEP Director
    1890 Nutrition and Health Programs Director 
    University of Maryland Extension

    University of Maryland Eastern Shore
    Room 2129, Richard A. Henson Center
    Princess Anne, Maryland, 21853
    Phone (410)-651-6212
    Fax   (410)-651-6207
    email:  vmzoumenou@umes.edu
    Website: 1890UMES-NHProgram.com

    M. Shea Austin Cantu, EdD
    Cooperative Extension Program
    Community Nutrition Education Program Director SNAP-Ed & EFNEP

    Tennessee State University
    Farrell-Westbrook Building, Room 214A
    3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
    Nashville, TN 37209-1561
    Phone: (615) 963-5536
    E-mail: maustin7@tnstate.edu