1890 Council of Administrators in Family and Consumer Sciences (CAFCS)


  • 1890 Human Science Administrators


    Dr. Cynthia Smith, Chair
    Family & Consumer Sciences
    School of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
    P.O. Box 639
    Alabama A&M University
    Normal, AL 35762-0639
    256.372.5419
    256.372.4172 (direct line)
    cynthia.smith@aamu.edu
    Dr. Chiquita Briley, Head
    Department of Family & Consumer Sciences
    3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
    Box 9598
    Tennessee State University

    Nashville, TN 37209-1561
    615.963.5601 or 615.963.5617
    615.963.5033 (fax)
    cbriley1@tnstate.edu
    Dr. Brenda A. Martin, Chairperson
    Department of Human Sciences
    University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
    1200 N. University Drive
    Mail Slot 4971
    Pine Bluff, AR 71601
    870.575.8808
    870.575.4684 (fax)
    martinb@uapb.edu
    Dr. Velva J. McWhinney, Research Scientist
    Cooperative Agricultural Research Center
    P.O. Box 519 Mail Stop 2008
    College of Agriculture and Human Science
    Prairie View A&M University

    Prairie View, TX 77446
    Phone: 936/261-5032
    FAX: 936/261-9975
    E-Mail: vjmcwhinney@pvamu.edu
    Dr. Vivian Fluellen, Chair
    Department of Family & Consumer Sciences 
    P.O. Box 4622
    1005 State University Drive
    Fort Valley State University

    Fort Valley, GA 31030
    478.825.6234
    478.825.6078 (fax)
    fluellev@fvsu.edu
    Dr. Carrie Ford
    Interim Department Chairperson
    1000 ASU Drive #839
    Alcorn State, MS 39096-7500
    Eunice Powell Hall, Room 5
    Phone: (601) 877-6252
    Fax (601) 877-3960
    cford@alcorn.edu
    Dr. Doze Y. Butler, Assoc. Dean
    Division of Family & Consumer Sciences
    College of Agricultural, Family & Consumer Sciences
    P.O. Box 9614
    Southern University

    Baton Rouge, LA 70813
    Phone: 225/771-4660 ext. 202
    FAX: 225/771-5134
    E-mail: doze_butler@subr.edu
    Dr. Evia L. Davis, Chairperson
    Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
    Chairperson/Associate Professor
    Family & Consumer Science
    Ag. Complex 309
    2013 Langston University
    Langston, OK 73050
    FAX (405) 466-3364
    (405) 466-3338
    eldavis@langston.edu
    Dr. Grace Wasike Namwamba,
    Professor and Chair
    Department of Human Ecology
    2105 Henson Center
    University of Maryland – Eastern Shore
    Princess Anne, MD 21853
    Phone: 410-651-6055
    Fax: 410-651-6285
    E-Mail: gnamwamba@umes.edu
    Dr. Joanne Bankston, Interim Chair
    Division of Family and Consumer Sciences
    Cooperative Extension Program Facility
    400 East Main St.
    Kentucky State University

    Frankfort, KY 40601
    Phone: (502) 597-6174
    E-Mail: joanne.bankston@kysu.edu
    Dr. Jane Walker, Interim Chair
    Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
    North Carolina A&T State University
    1601 East Market Street
    Greensboro, N.C. 27411
    336-334-7850
    336-334-7265 (fax)
    walkerj@ncat.edu
    Dr. Samuel A. Besong, Professor & Chairperson
    Department of Human Ecology
    Delaware State University

    1200 N. DuPont Highway
    Dover, DE 19901
    (302) 857-6440
    sbesong@desu.edu
    Dr. Valerie L. Giddings,
    Interim Associate Dean for Research
    School of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
    North Carolina A&T State University

    1601 East Market Street
    Greensboro, N.C. 27411
    336-334-7612
    vlgiddin@ncat.edu
    Dr. Ralphenia Pace, Department Head
    Department of Food and Nutritional Sciences
    204 Campbell Hall
    Tuskegee University

    Tuskegee, AL 36088
    Phone: 334-727-8162
    Fax: 334-727-8493, E-mail: gherdp@mytu.tuskegee.edu
    Dr. William H. Whitaker, Interim Chair
    Department of Family & Consumer Sciences 
    P.O. Box 7657, 300 College St NE
    South Carolina State University

    Orangeburg, SC 29117-0001
    803.536.8958
    803.533.3628 (fax)
    Wwhitak3@scsu.edu
    Dr. Lue Jolly
    Family Resource Management Specialist
    Florida A&M University (FAMU)
    College of Engineering Sciences, Technology & Agriculture (CESTA)
    215 Perry Paige, Bldg. South
    Tallahassee, FL 32307
    Phone: 850-412-5250
    Fax: 850-561-2099
    lue.jolly@famu.edu
    Dr. Alice Joyner
    Chair, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
    P.O. Box 9211
    Virginia State University

    Petersburg, VA 23806
    Phone: 804-524-5761
    Fax: 804-524-5048
    email: ajoyner@vsu.edu
    Yvonne Matthews, Interim Dean &
    Interim Associate Extension Administrator
    College of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
    Lincoln University 
    900 Chestnut Street
    103A Allen Hall Jefferson City, MO 65102-0029 Phone: (573) 681-5375
    Fax: (573) 681-5520 
    E-mail: matthewy@lincolnu.edu