Affiliated NIFA Personnel


  • USDA Secretary of Agriculture:
    Tom Vilsack

    Katherine Woteki 

    Under Secretary of Research, Education, 
    and Economics (REE) and Chief Scientist -
     Sonny Ramaswamy, Administrator
    NIFA/USDA, Stop 2201

    Phone: 202/720-4423
    FAX:  202/720-8987
    Email:sonny@nifa.usda.gov

    Muquarrab Qureshi, Asst. Director.
    Youth, Family, and Community
    NIFA/USDA, Stop 2225
    Phone: 202/720-2908
    FAX:   202/690-2469
    Email:  mqureshi@nifa.usda.gov

    Robert Holland, Asst. Director
    Food Safety and Nutrition
    NIFA /USDA, Stop 2210
    Phone: 202/401-5004
    FAX:   202/720-7803
    Email: dkugler@nifa.usda.gov

    Meryl Broussard, Deputy Admin.
    Phone: 202/720-4423
    Email: mbroussard@nifa.usda.gov

    Michel Desbois, Deputy Administrator
    Information Systems and Technology Mgmt.
    CSREES/USDA, Stop 2216
    Phone: 202/690-0003
    FAX:   202/690-1290
    Email:  mdesbois@nifa.usda.gov

    P.S. Benepal, Special Asst.
    NIFA/ USDA, Stop 2251
    Phone: 202/720-4570
    FAX:   202/720-4924
    Email:  pbenepal@nifa.usda.gov

    Edwin Lewis
    Nat'l. Program Leader (SERD)
    Capacity Building Grant Program
    Phone: 202/690-4565
    FAX: 202/720-3398
    Email:elewis@nifa.usda.gov

    (Express Deliveries)
    800 9th Street, SW
    Suite 3252
    Waterfront Center
    Washington, DC 20024