Council of 1890 Presidents or Chancellors


  • Alabama   
    Andrew Hugine
    Alabama A&M University
    Normal, AL 35762
    Phone: 256/372-5230
    FAX:   256/372-5244
    Email: @aamu.edu


    Charlotte Morris, Interim
    Tuskegee University
    Tuskegee, AL 36088
    Phone: 334/727-8501
    FAX:   334/727-5276
    Email:cmorris@mytu.tuskegee.edu

    Arkansas
    Laurence Alexander, Chancellor
    University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
    Pine Bluff, AR 71601
    Phone: 870/575-8470
    FAX:   870/543-8003
    Email:  chancellor@uapb.edu

    Delaware
    Harry Williams
    Delaware State University
    Dover, DE 19901
    Phone: 302/857-6001
    FAX:   302/857-6003
    Email: .hwilliams@desu.edu

    Florida
    Larry Robinson
    Florida A&M University
    Tallahassee, FL 32307
    Phone: 850/599-3225
    FAX:   850/561-2152
    Email:   Larry.robinson@famu.edu

    Georgia
    Paul Jones
    Fort Valley State University
    Fort Valley, GA 31030-4313
    Phone: 478/825-6315
    FAX:   478/825-6266
    Email: @fvsu.edu

    Kentucky
    M. Christopher Brown
    Kentucky State University
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    Phone 502/597-6260
    FAX:  502/597-6490
    Email: president@kysu.edu 

    Louisiana

    Ray Belton, President
    Southern University and A&M College
    Baton Rouge, LA 70813
    Phone: 225/771-4680
    FAX:   225/771-5522
    Email:  ray_belton @sus.edu

    Bobby Phills (Land-Grant Chancellor)
    Southern University Ag. Res. & Ext. Center
    Baton Rouge, LA 70813
    Phone: 225/771-2242
    FAX:   225/771-2861
    Email:bobby_phills@suagcenter.com

    Maryland
    Juliette B. Bell
    University of Maryland Eastern Shore
    Princess Anne, MD 21853
    Phone: 410/651-6101
    FAX:   410/651-6300
    Email: jbbell@umes.edu

    Mississippi
    Alfred Rankins, Jr.
    Alcorn State University
    Alcorn State, MS 39096
    Phone: 601/877-6111
    FAX:   601/877-2975
    Email: arankins@alcorn.edu

    Missouri
    Michael Middleton, Interim
    Lincoln University
    Jefferson City, MO 65102
    Phone: 573/681-5044
    FAX:   573/681-6074
    Email: president@lincolnu.edu

    North Carolina
    Harold Martin
    North Carolina A&T State University
    Greensboro, NC 27411
    Phone 336/334-7940
    FAX: 336/334-7082
    Email: hmartin@ncat.edu

    Ohio
    Cynthia Jackson-Hammond
    Central State University
    Wilberforce, Ohio 39096
    Phone: 937/376-6333
    Email: chammond@centralstate.edu 

    Oklahoma
    Kent J. Smith, Jr.
    Langston University
    Langston, OK 73050
    Phone: 405/466-3201
    FAX:   405/466-3461
    Email:president@langston.edu

    South Carolina
    James E. Clark
    South Carolina State University
    Orangeburg, SC 29117
    Phone: 803/536-7013
    FAX:   803/533-3622
    Email: jeclark@scsu.edu

    Tennessee
    Glenda B. Glover
    Tennessee State University
    Nashville, TN 37209
    Phone: 615/963-7401
    FAX:   615/963-7407
    Email:president@tnstate.edu

    Texas
    George C. Wright
    Prairie View A&M University
    Prairie View, TX 77446-0519
    Phone: 936/261-2111
    FAX:   936/261-2115
    Email: gcwright@pvamu.edu

    Virginia
    Makola Abdullah
    Virginia State University
    Petersburg, VA 23806
    Phone: 804/524-5070
    FAX:   804/524-6506
    Email: @vsu.edu

    West Virginia
    Anthony L. Jenkins
    West Virginia State University
    Institute, WV 25112
    Phone: 304/766/3111
    Fax: 304/768-9842
    Email: ajenkins@wvstateu.edu