Deans of Agriculture and their Associates/Departments Chairs


  • (* denotes Dean)


    Alabama
    Loyd Walker*
    Alabama A&M University
    Normal, AL 35762
    Phone: 256/372-5783
    FAX:   256/372-5906
    Email: lloyd.walker@aamu.edu

    Walter A. Hill*
    Tuskegee University
    Tuskegee, AL 36088
    Phone: 334/727-8157
    FAX:   334/727-8493
    Email: hillwa@mytu.tuskegee.edu

    Ramble Ankumah
    Tuskegee University
    Tuskegee, AL 36088
    Phone: 334/727-8446
    FAX:   334/727-8552
    Email: rankum@tuskegee.edu

    Arkansas
    Edmund Buckner (Interim)*
    University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
    Pine Bluff, AR 71601
    Phone: 870/575-8529
    FAX:   870/575-4678
    Email: bucknere@uapb.edu

    Muthusamy Manoharan
    University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
    Pine Bluff, AR 71601 

    Delaware
    Dyremple Marsh*
    Delaware State University
    Dover, DE 19901
    Phone: 302/857-6400
    FAX:   302/857-6402
    Email: dmarsh@desu.edu

    Richard Barczewski
    Delaware State University
    Dover, DE 19901
    Phone: 302/857-6410
    FAX:   302/857-6455
    Email: rbarczewski@desu.edu

    Florida
    Robert Taylor* 
    Florida A&M University
    Tallahassee, FL 32307-4100
    Phone: 850/561-2644
    FAX:   850/561-2794
    Email: robert.taylor@famu.edu

    Oghenekome Onokpise
    Florida A&M University
    Tallahassee, FL 32307
    Phone: 850/561-2644
    FAX:   850/561-2794
    Email: oghenekome.onokpise@famu.edu

    Georgia
    Govind Kannan*
    Fort Valley State University
    Fort Valley, GA 31030-4313
    Phone: 478/825-6327
    FAX:   478/825-6534
    Email:govindak@fvsu.edu

    Kentucky
    Kirk Pomper (Interim)*
    Kentucky State University
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    Phone: 502/597-6310
    FAX:   502/597-6127
    Email: kirk.pomper@kysu.edu

    Louisiana
    Doze Butler
    Southern University and A&M College
    Baton Rouge, LA 70813
    Phone: 225/771-4660 x217
    FAX:   225/771-2509
    Email: doze_butler@subr.edu 

    Maryland
    Moses Kairo*
    University of Maryland Eastern Shore
    Princess Anne, MD 21853
    Phone: 410/651-6072
    FAX:   410/621-3550
    Email:  mkairo@umes.edu

    Jurgen Schwarz
    University of Maryland Eastern Shore
    Princess Anne, MD 21853
    Phone: 410/651-6168
    FAX:   410/651-7931
    Email:jgschwarz@umes.edu

    Mississippi

    Ivory Lyles *
    Alcorn State University
    Alcorn State, MS 39096-7500
    Phone: 601/877-6137
    FAX:   601/877-6219
    Email: ilyles@alcorn.edu 

    Wesley Whittaker
    Alcorn State University
    Alcorn State, MS 39096-7500
    Phone: 601/877-6527
    FAX:   601/877-6219
    Email: wwesley@alcorn.edu

    Missouri

    Albert Essel
    Lincoln University
    Jefferson University
    Jefferson City, MO 65102
    Phone: 573/681-5109
    FAX: 573/681-5955
    Email: essela@lincolnu.edu

    North Carolina
    Shirley Hymon-Parker (Interim)
    North Carolina A&T State University
    Greensboro, NC 27411
    Phone:  336/334/7665
    Fax: 336/334/7580
    Email: sjhymonp@ncat.edu

    Oklahoma

    Marvin Burns
    Langston University
    Langston, OK 73050
    Phone: 405/466/6105
    Fax: 405/466/3138
    Email: mburns@langston.edu 

    Vernon Jones
    Langston University
    Langston, OK 73050
    Phone: 405/466-6151
    FAX:   405/466-9943
    Email: vjones@langston.edu 

    South Carolina
    Delbert Foster
    South Carolina State University
    Orangeburg, SC  29117
    Phone:  803/ 516-4744
    Fax:  803/ 516-4651
    Email: dfoster@scsu.edu

    Tennessee
    Chandra Reddy*
    Tennessee State University
    Nashville, TN 37209-1561
    Phone: 615/963-7620
    FAX:   615/963-5888
    Email:  creddy@tnstate.edu
     
    Texas

    Interim*
    Prairie View A&M University
    Prairie View, TX 77446-0519
    Phone: 936/261-5125
    FAX:   936/261-5143
    Email: @pvamu.edu

    Virginia

    M. Ray McKinnie (Interim)
    Virginia State University
    Petersburg, VA 23806
    Phone: 804/524-5961
    FAX:   804/524-5967
    Email:mmckinnie@vsu.edu@vsu.edu

    West Virginia
    Orlando F. McMeans*
    West Virginia State University
    Institute, WV 25112-1000
    Phone: 304/204-4300
    FAX: 304/766-4292
    Email:mcmeanso@wvstateu.edu