Library Directors/Deans


  • Alabama
    Annie Payton
    Alabama A&M University
    Normal, AL 35762
    Phone: 256/372-5007
    FAX:   256/372-5786
    Email:  annie.payton@aamu.edu 

    Juanita M. Roberts
    Tuskegee University
    Tuskegee, AL 36088
    Phone: 334/727-8892
    FAX:   334/727-9282
    Email: jroberts@tuskegee.edu

    Arkansas
    Edward J. Fontenette
    University of Arkansas-Pine Bluff
    Pine Bluff, AR 71601-2799
    Phone: 870/575-8411
    FAX:   870/543-8440
    Email: fontenettee@uapb.edu

    Delaware
    Matthew Simons
    Delaware State University
    Dover, DE 19901
    Phone: 302/857-7179
    FAX:   302/857-7017
    Email: msimons@desu.edu

    Florida
    Lauren B. Sapp
    Florida A&M University
    Tallahassee, FL 32307-4100
    Phone: 850/599-3370
    FAX:   850/561-2293
    Email: lauren.sapp@famu.edu

    Georgia
    Carole R. Taylor
    Fort Valley State University
    Fort Valley, GA 31030-4313
    Phone: 478/825-6342
    FAX:   478/825-6916
    Email: taylorc@fvsu.edu

    Kentucky
    Sheila Stuckey
    Kentucky State University
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    Phone: 502/597-6852
    FAX:   502/597-5068
    Email: sheila.stuckey@kysu.edu

    Louisiana
    Emma Bradford Perry
    Southern University and A&M College
    Baton Rouge, LA 70813
    Phone: 225/771-4991
    FAX:   225/771-4113
    Email: eperry@subr.cmq.edu

    Maryland
    Dr. Beteck
    University of Maryland Eastern Shore
    Princess Anne, MD 21853
    Phone: 410/651-6621
    FAX:   410/651-6269
    Email: 

    Mississippi
    Jessie B. Arnold
    Alcorn State University
    Alcorn State, MS 39096-7500
    Phone: 601/877-6350
    FAX:   601/877-2975
    Email: jarnold@alcorn.edu

    Missouri
    Elizabeth A. Wilson
    Lincoln University
    Jefferson City, MO 65102-0029
    Phone: 573/681-5507
    FAX:   573/681-5511
    Email: wilsone@lincolnu.edu

    North Carolina
    Waltrene Canada
    North Carolina A&T State University
    Greensboro, NC 27411-1075
    Phone: 336/334-7782
    FAX:   336/334-7281
    Email: canadaw@ncat.edu

    OKLAHOMA
    Njambi Kamoche
    Langston University
    Langston, OK 73050
    Phone: 405/466-3294
    FAX:   405/466-3459
    Email: nckamoche@lunet.edu

    South Carolina
    Mary L. Smalls
    South Carolina State University
    Orangeburg, SC 29117
    Phone: 803/536-8638
    FAX:   803/536-8902
    Email: smallsml@alpha1.scsu.edu

    Tennessee
    Yildiz Binkley
    Tennessee State University
    Nashville, TN 37209-1561 
    Phone: 615/963-5212
    FAX:   615/963-5216
    Email: ybinkley@tnstate.edu

    Texas
    Rosie L. Albritton
    Prairie View A&M University
    Prairie View, TX 77466-0519
    Phone: 936/261-1500
    FAX:   936/261-1539
    Email:  rlalbritton@pvamu.edu

    Virginia
    Elsie Stephens Weatherington
    Virginia State University
    Petersburg, VA 23806
    Phone: 804/524-5040
    FAX:   804/524-6959
    Email: estephens@vsu.edu

    West Virginia
    Mary Horn
    West Virginia State University
    Institute, WV 25112-1000
    Phone: 304/766-3162
    FAX:   304/766-4103
    Email:  maryhorn@wvstateu.edu