Research Directors and Their Associates

  •  

    (* denotes Research Director)

    Alabama
    Dr. Lloyd Walker*
    Alabama A&M University
    James L. Dawson Bldg., Room 300
    P.O. Box 1087
    Normal, AL  35762
    Phone:  256.372.5781
    FAX: 256.372.5906
    E-mail: lloyd.walker@aamu.edu
    North Carolina

    Dr. Mohamed Ahmedna*
    North Carolina A&T State University
    Webb Hall – Suite 111
    1601 East Market Street
    Greensboro, NC  27411
    Phone: 336.334.7979
    FAX: 336.334.7580
    Email: ahmedna@ncat.edu

    Dr. Walter A. Hill*
    Tuskegee University
    Campbell Hall, Room 100
    Tuskegee, AL  36088
    Phone: 334.727.8157
    FAX: 334.727.8493
    E-Mail:  wahill@mytu.tuskegee.edu
    Dr. Shirley Hymon-Parker
    North Carolina A&T State University
    1601 East Market Street
    B-16 CH Moore Ag Experiment Station
    Greensboro, NC  27411
    Phone: 336.334.7612
    FAX: 336.334.7674
    Email: sjhyhmonp@ncat.edu
    Dr. Conrad K. Bonsi
    Tuskegee University
    Campbell Hall, Room 112
    Tuskegee, AL  36088
    Phone: 334.727.8333
    FAX: 334.727.4451
    E-Mail:  cobonsi@mytu.tuskegee.edu

    Ohio 
    Dr. Alton B. Johnson*
    College of Science and Engineering
    Central State University
    Wilberforce, OH 45384-1004
    Phone: 937. 376.6276
    FAX:
    Email:  ajohnson@centralstate.edu

    Arkansas
    Dr. Muthusamy Manoharan*
    School of Agriculture, Fisheries & Human Sciences
    University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
    1200 N. University Drive, Mail Slot  4990
    Pine Bluff, AR  71601
    Phone:  870.575.7199
    FAX:  870.575-4678
    E-mail:  manoharanm@uapb.edu
    Dr. Subramania I. Sritharan
    153, C.J. McLin International Center for Water Resources Management
    Central State University
    Wilberforce, OH 45384-1004
    Phone: 937. 376.6275
    FAX: 937.376.6629
    Email:  sri@centralstate.edu
    Delaware
    Dr. Dyremple Marsh*
    Delaware State University
    U.S. Washington Cooperative Extension Center
    1200 N. DuPont Highway
    Dover, DE  1990
    Phone:  302.857.6400/6401
    FAX: 302-857-6402
    E-mail: dmarsh@desu.edu
    Oklahoma 

    Dr.  Wesley Whitakker*
    School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
    Langston University
    P.O. Box 1730
    Langston, OK  73050
    Phone: 405.466.6155
    FAX: 405.466.9943
    E-mail: wlwhittaker@langston.edu

      
    Dr. Marikis Alvarez
    Delaware State University
    Agriculture Annex, Room 107
    1200 N. DuPont Highway
    Dover, DE  19901
    Phone:  302.857.6484
    FAX: 302-857-6402
    E-mail:  malvarez@desu.edu
    Dr.  Vernon Jones
    Langston University
    School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
    P.O. Box 1730
    Langston, OK  73050
    Phone: 405.466.6151
    FAX: 405.466.9943
    E-mail: vjones@langston.edu
    Florida 
    Dr. Robert Taylor*
    Florida A&M University
    Perry-Paige Building, Room 217
    Tallahassee, FL  32307-4100
    Phone: 850.561.2644/2645
    FAX: 850.561.2794
    E-mail: robert.taylor@famu.edu
    South Carolina
    Dr. Delbert Foster*
    South Carolina State University
    300 College Street, NE
    Orangeburg, SC  29117
    Phone: 803.536.3619
    FAX: 803.536.7102
    E-mail: dfoster@scsu.edu
    Dr. Stephen Leong
    Florida A&M University
    Perry-Paige Building, Room 217
    Tallahassee, FL  32307-4100
    Phone: 850.561.2644/2645
    FAX: 850.561.2794
    E-mail: stephen.leong@famu.edu
    Dr. Louis Whitesides
    South Carolina State University
    300 College Street, NE
    P.O. Box 7325
    Orangeburg, SC  29117
    Phone: 803.516.8971
    FAX: 803.516.3792
    E-mail: lwhitesides@scsu.edu
    Georgia |
    Dr. Govindarajan  Kannan*
    Fort Valley State University
    Houston Stallworth Building, Room 103A
    1005 State University Drive
    Fort Valley, GA  31030-4313
    Phone:  478.825.6320/6322
    FAX: 478.825.6376
    E-mail: govindak@fvsu.edu
    Tennessee  
    Dr. Chandra Reddy*
    Tennessee State University
    3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
    Nashville, TN  37209-1561
    Phone: 615.963.7561/7620
    FAX: 615.963.5888
    E-mail: creddy@tnstate.edu

    Kentucky 
    Dr. Kirk  W. Pomper*
    Kentucky State University
    Director of KSU Land Grant Programs
    Director of Research and Extension Programs
    College of Agriculture, Food Science, and Sustainable Systems
    209 Cooperative Extension Building
    Kentucky State University
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    Phone:  502.597.5942
    FAX: 502.597.6763
    E-mail: kirk.pomper@kysu.edu

     

    Dr. Carter Catlin
    Tennessee State University
    College of Agriculture, Human and Natural Sciences
    Farrell-Westbrook Building, Room 102
    3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
    Nashville, TN  37209-1561
    Phone: 615.963.5819
    FAX: 615.963.7798
    E-mail: ccatlin@tnstate.edu
    Dr. Robert Durborow
    Kentucky State University
    College of Agriculture, Communities and the Environment
    Aquaculture Research Center, Room MPB 112 400 East Main Street
    Kentucky State University
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    Phone:  502.597.6581
    FAX: 502.597.6763
    E-mail: robert.durborow@jkysu.edu
    Texas 

    Dr. Gerald E. D’Souza*
    Dean & Director of Land Grant Programs
    College of Agriculture & Human Sciences 
    Prairie View A&M University
    250 E. M. Norris Street
    P. O. Box 519, Mail Stop 2001
    Prairie View, TX 77446
    Phone:  936.261.2174
    FAX: 936. 261.5143
    E-mail: @pvamu.edu

    Louisiana  
    Dr. Bobby R. Phills*
    Southern University and A&M College
    SU Ag Center/College of Agriculture
    P.O. Box 10010 (or)
    Ashford O. Williams Hall
    B.A. Little Drive, Bld. 181
    Baton Rouge, LA 70813
    Phone: 225.771.4660 x 217
    FAX: 225.771.2509
    E-mail: bobby_phills@suagcenter.com


    Virginia 
    Dr.  Wondi Mersie*
    Virginia State University
    M.T. Carter Research Center, Room 115
    Carter G. Woodson Drive
    Petersburg, VA  23806
    Phone: 804.524.5631
    FAX: 804.524.5622
    E-mail: wmersie@vsu.edu   
    Dr. Andra Johnson
    Vice Chancellor for Research and Technology Development
    Southern University and A&M College
    SU Ag Center/College of Agriculture
    P.O. Box 10010 (or)
    Ashford O. Williams Hall
    B.A. Little Drive, Bld. 142
    Baton Rouge, LA  70813
    Phone: 225.771.2244
    FAX: 225.771.4464
    E-mail: andra_johnson@suagcenter.com
    Dr. Alfred Parks
    College of Agriculture & Human Sciences 
    Prairie View A&M University
    P. O. Box 519, Mail Stop 2008
    Prairie View, TX 77446
    Phone:  936.261.5019
    FAX: 936. 261.2548
    E-mail: alparks@pvamu.edu 
    Maryland 
    Dr. Moses Kairo*
    University of Maryland Eastern Shore
    Hazell Hall
    Princess Anne, MD 21853
    Phone: 410.651.6072
    FAX: 410.621.3550
    E-mail: mkairo@umes.edu
    West Virginia
    Dr. Orlando McMeans*
    West Virginia State University
    131 Ferrell Hall
    Institute, WV  25112-1000
    Phone: 304-204-4300
    FAX: 304-766.4292
    E-mail: mcmeanso@wvstateu.edu  

    Dr. Jurgen G. Schwarz
    University of Maryland Eastern Shore
    Department of Agriculture, Food and Resource Sciences
    1107 Trigg Hall
    Princess Anne, MD 21853
    Phone: 410.651.6168
    FAX: 410.651.7931
    E-mail: jgschwarz@umes.edu

     

     
    Mississippi
    Dr. Edmund R. Buckner*
    Dean & Director of Land-Grant Programs
    School of Agriculture and Applied Sciences
    Alcorn State University
    1000 ASU Drive #690
    Lorman, MS  39096-7500
    Phone: 601.877.6137
    FAX:  601.877.6219
    E-mail: bucknere@alcorn.edu

    Dr. Keith McGee*
    Associate Director of Land-Grant Programs/Research
    Alcorn State University
    1000 ASU Drive #690
    Alcorn State, MS  39096-7500
    Phone: 601.877.6137
    FAX:  601.877.6219
    E-mail: kmcgee@alcorn.edu
    Executive Director
    Dr. Alton Thompson
    North Carolina A&T State University
    1601 East Market Street
    216-A Dowdy Administration Building
    Greensboro, NC  27411
    Phone: 336.285.2955
    Mobile:  336.404.0486
    FAX: 336.256.0891
    E-mail: athompson1@ncat.edu 
    www.umes.edu/ard
    Missouri

    Dr. Debra Greene*
    Provost and Interim Dean
    College of Agriculture, Environmental and Human Sciences
    Lincoln University
    206 Young Hall
    Jefferson City, MO  65102-0029
    Phone: 573.681.7074
    FAX: 
    E-Mail: provost@lincolnu.edu

     
    Dr. John Yang
    Lincoln University
    107 Foster Hall
    Jefferson City, MO  65102-0029
    Phone: 573.681.5383
    FAX: 573.681.5598
    E-Mail: yangj@lincolnu.edu
     


    1890 Library Directors

    Alabama A&M University
    Annie M. Payton, PhD
    Director, Drake Learning Resources Center
    4900 Meridian St.
    Normal, AL 35762
    256-372-5007
    annie.payton@aamu.edu
    http://www.aamu.edu/

    Alcorn State University
    Blanche Sanders
    Dean of University Libraries
    J.D. Boyd Library 1000 ASU Drive
    Alcorn State, MS 39096
    601-877-  
    blanche@alcorn.edu
    www.alcorn.edu

    Central State University
    Carolin Sterling
    Interim Library Director
    Hallie Q. Brown Memorial Library
    1400 Brush Row Rd Wilberforce, OH 45384-
    1006
    937-376-6396  
    csterling@centralstate.edu  
    www.centralstate.edu

    Delaware State University
    Beverly Charlot
    Director of Library Services
    William C. Jason Library Learning Resources
    Center
    1200 N. DuPont Highway
    Dover, DE 19901-2277
    302-857-6193

    Lincoln University (MO)
    Rinalda Farrar
    Director of Library Services
    Inman E. Page Library
    712 Lee Drive
    Jefferson City, MO 65101
    573-681-5528  
    farrarr@lincolnu.edu 
    www.lincolnu.edu

    North Carolina A&T State University
    Vicki Coleman
    Dean of Library Services
    F.D. Bluford Library
    1601 East Market Street
    Greensboro, NC 27411
    336-285-4151     
    vcoleman@ncat.edu
    www.ncat.edu  


    Prairie View A&M University
    Juanita Walker, M.L.S. Assistant
    Director for Public Services
    John B. Coleman Library
    P.O. Box 519 – MS 1040
    Prairie View, TX 77446
    936-261-1531  
     jcwalker@pvamu.edu
    www.pvamu.edu

    South Carolina State University
    Ruth A. Hodges, Ph.D.
    Interim Dean, Library and Information Services
    Miller F. Whittaker Library
    300 College Street NE
    P.O. Box 7491
    Orangeburg, SC 29117
    803-536-7045  
    rhodges@scsu.edu
    www.scsu.edu 


    University of Maryland Eastern Shore
    Adrienne C. Webber
    Dean of Library
    Frederick Douglass Library
    11868 Academic Oval
    Princess Anne, MD 21853
    410-651-6621  
    acwebber@umes.edu
    www.umes.edu

    Virginia State University
    Elsie S. Weatherington, Ph.D
    Dean, University Libraries
    1 Hayden Drive
    Petersburg, VA 23806
    804-524-5040
    eweatherington@vsu.edu  
    www.vsu.edu/pages/1.asp


    West Virginia State University Willette Stinson 
    Director of Library Services
    Drain-Jordan Library
    P.O. Box 1000
    Institute, WV 25112
    304-766-3239
    wstinson@wvstateu.edu
    www.wvstateu.edu