Deans, Chairs, and Directors

  • At UMES, departments are grouped into Schools. A Dean heads each School. Listed below are the names of each School, along with the departments located within the School. The Dean for each School and the Chair or Acting/Interim Chair for each department are also listed.  You belong to the School in which your department is located.   

    Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


     allen


    Dr. Rondall E. Allen
    Acting Provost and Vice President 
    Academic Affairs
    (410) 651- 6143

    reallen@umes.edu 

      

    Latasha Wade.2018

    Dr. Latasha Wade
    Interim Associate Vice President for
    Academic Operations and Strategic Initiatives
    Academic Affairs

    (410) 651- 6713
    lwade@umes.edu

     Dr. LaKeisha Harris


    Dr. LaKeisha L. Harris
    Interim Associate Vice President for Research
    and Extended Education
    Academic Affairs
    (410) 651-7966
    llharris@umes.edu


    Directors  

    acquah 

    Dr. Emmanuel T. Acquah
    Director
    International Development Programs
    (410) 651 - 6548
    etacquah@umes.edu

    nicole gale



    Dr. Nicole' L. Gale
    Director
    Upward Bound Program
    (410) 651 - 6458

    nlgale@umes.edu 

     

       Lombuso_Khoza__pp_01

    Dr. Lombuso S. Khoza
    Interim Director
    Center for International Education
    (410) 651-8385
    lskhoza@umes.edu 

    lane
    Dr. Michael E. Lane
    Director
    Richard A. Henson Honors Program
    (410) 621-3070
    melane@umes.edu

     

       Cathy Passeri   

     

    Mrs. Cathy Hanssens-Passeri
    Interim Director
    Center for Instructional Technology and Online Learning
    (410) 651- 8314
    chpasseri@umes.edu

      

    School of Agriculture and Natural Sciences

    Kairo Dr. Moses Kairo
    Dean
    (410) 651- 6072
    mkairo@umes.edu
    shwarz 
    Dr. Jurgen Schwarz
    Chair
    Agriculture, Food, and Resource Sciences
    (410) 651- 6168
    jgschwarz@umes.edu   
    Grace_Namwamba__pp_06 Dr. Grace Namwamba
    Chair
    Human Ecology
    (410) 651- 6065
    gnamwamba@umes.edu 
    sauder Dr. Deborah Sauder
    Chair
    Natural Sciences
    (410) 651- 6014
    dgsauder@umes.edu 

    School of Education, Social Sciences, and The Arts

     Dr_Marshall_Stevenson_02 Dr. Marshall F. Stevenson, Jr.
    Dean & Professor of History
    (410) 651-6083
    mfstevensonjr@umes.edu
       
     Christopher_Harrington_05 Mr. Christopher Harrington
    Chair
    Fine Arts
    (410) 651- 6487 / 6488
    cjharrington@umes.edu 
    _99e-joyce-bell-staff_pp Dr. Joyce Bell
    Interim Chair, Criminal Justice 
    Interim Chair, Social Sciences
    (410) 621-3361
    jabell@umes.edu

     Dean Cooledge Dr. Dean Cooledge
    Chair
    English and Modern Languages
    (410) 651- 6552
     drcooledge@umes.edu
    geleta Dr. Nomsa Geleta
    Chair
    Education
    (410) 651- 6220
    negeleta@umes.edu

    School of Business and Technology

    Dr. Kate Brown Dr. Kate Brown
    Interim Dean
    (410) 651- 6348
    kbrown@umes.edu     
    Leesa ThomasBanks  

    Mrs. Leesa P. Thomas-Banks
    Interim Chair
    Business Management and Accounting
    (410) 651- 6523
    lpthomasbanks@umes.edu 

     Yuanwei Jin Dr. Yuanwei Jin
    Interim Chair
    Engineering and Aviation Sciences
    (410) 651- 6365
    yjin@umes.edu 
    boger Dr. Ernest Boger
    Chair
    Hotel and Tourism Management
    (410) 651- 6563
    epboger@umes.edu 
    johnson Dr. Robert Johnson
    Chair
    Mathematics and Computer Science
    (410) 651- 6422
    rajohnson@umes.edu     
      Dr. Kenny Fotouhi Dr. Kenny Fotouhi
    Interim Chair
    Technology
    (410) 651- 6465
    mfotouhi@umes.edu 

    School of Pharmacy and Health Professions  

    Rondall Allen 2 Dr. Rondall Allen
    Dean
    (410) 651- 8350
    reallen@umes.edu  
    talley Dr. William Talley
    Chair 
    Rehabilitation Services
    (410) 651- 6261
    wbtalley@umes.edu   
     Timothy Gladwell Dr. Timothy D. Gladwell 
    Associate Dean
    Pharmacy, Academic Affairs and Assessment
    (410) 651-8097
    tdgladwell@umes.edu 
    Jim_Bresette__pp_04 Dr. James L. Bresette
    Associate Dean 
    Pharmacy, Development and External Relations
    (410) 651-8372 
    jlbresette@umes.edu 
    Dr_Margarita_Treuth_11 Dr. Margarita Treuth
    Chair
    Kinesiology
    (410) 651- 8141
    mstreuth@umes.edu  
     hsia Dr. Victor Hsia
    Chair
    Pharmaceutical Sciences
    (410)-651-8491
    vhsia@umes.edu 
    purnell Dr. Miriam Purnell
    Interim Chair
    Pharmacy Practice and Administration
    (410) 621- 3777 
    mcpurnell@umes.edu  
     Dr_Michael_Rabel_pp_03 Dr. Michael Rabel
    Chair
    Physical Therapy
    (410) 651- 6465
    mcrabel@umes.edu
    Bill-Harbester-Pharm Dr. William Harbester
    Assistant Dean
    Pharmacy, Experiential Education 
    (410) 651-6120
    waharbester@umes.edu
    Dr. Sean Vasaitis  Dr. T. Sean Vasaitis
    Interim Assistant Dean
    Pharmacy, Student Affairs
    (410) 621- 2121
    tsvasaitis@umes.edu    

       Lana Sherr

    Dr. Lana Sherr
    Assistant Dean
    Pharmacy, Professional Affairs
    (410) 621-2288
    lsherr@umes.edu

      

                 School of Graduate Studies

     

       Dr. LaKeisha Harris 

     Dr. LaKeisha L. Harris
     Interim Dean
     (410) 651-7966
     llharris@umes.edu
      
        

    Library Services  

      
    Mrs. Sharon Brooks
    Interim Dean
    (410) 651-6275
    sdbrooks@umes.edu