Administrative Affairs Staff and Directors

  • See the Organizational Chart   

    Office Staff


    Michelle Martin, MBA, CPA

    Interim Vice President for Administrative Affairs

    J.T. Williams Building, Suite 1106

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6230/Fax:410.651.6105

    Email: mdmartin@umes.edu


    Brenda D. Slade, BA

    Executive Administrative Assistant I

    University of Maryland Eastern Shore

    J.T Williams Building, Suite 1106

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6230/Fax:410.651.6105

    Email: bdslade@umes.edu

    Sherrell McBride, BS

    Executive Administrative Assistant I

    University of Maryland Eastern Shore

    J.T Williams Building, Suite 1106

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6229/Fax:410.651.6105

    Email: stmcbride@umes.edu




    Directors


    Marie Billie, J.D.

    Assistant Vice President for Human Resources & Legal Counsel

    Office of Human Resource Management

    Bird Hall, Suite 1109

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6400

    Fax: 410.651.6500

    Email: mhbillie@umes.edu

    Maurice Ngwaba, Ph.D.

    Assistant to the Vice President for Administrative Affairs/Director of Facilities Planning, Design & Construction

    Facilities Planning, Design & Construction

    J.T. Williams Building, Room 1102

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.7843

    Fax: 410.651.6105

    Email: mcngwaba@umes.edu

    Beatrice Wright, MBA

    Budget Director

    Budget Office

    J.T. Williams Building, Suite 1106

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.8387

    Fax: 410.651.6105

    Email: bvwright@umes.edu

    Mark Tyler

    Interim Director

    Department of Public Safety

    Public Safety Building, Room

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6594/Fax:410.651.6105

    Email: matyler@umes.edu

    Alvin Dorsett

    Director

    Office of Student Financial Aid

    Student Development Center, Suite 1100

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.7960

    Fax: 410.651.7670

    Email: ajdorsett@umes.edu

    Kenneth Belton

    Director

    Department of Physical Plant

    Physical Plant Building, Suite 1116

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6650

    Fax: 410.651.7918

    Email: kbbelton@umes.edu

    Bonita Byrd, MBA, MHR

    Comptroller

    Office of the Comptroller

    Student Development Center, Suite 1160

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6088

    Fax: 410.651.8187

    Email: bebyrd@umes.edu

    Jacqueline Collins, MS

    Director

    Office of Procurement

    Student Development Center, Suite 2220

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.7940

    Fax: 410.651.7913

    Email: jmcollins@umes.edu

    La Fabian Marshall

    General Manager

    Richard A. Henson Center, Room 1115

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.8100

    Fax: 410.651.7943

    Email: lrmarshall@umes.edu

    Kenneth Gaston, Sr., MS

    Director

    Office of Administrative Computing

    Waters Hall, Room 2103

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6689

    Fax: 410.651.7709

    Philip Taylor, BS

    Director

    Department of Information Technology

    Waters Hall, Room 1120

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.8068

    Fax: 410.651.7836

    Email: pataylor@umes.edu