Marketing Retarget Pixel

Administrative Affairs Staff and Directors

  • See the Organizational Chart   

    Office Staff


    Lester Primus, MBA

    Vice President for Administration and Finance

    J.T. Williams Building, Suite 1106

    Phone: 410.651.6230/Fax:410.651.6105

    Email: lsprimus@umes.edu


    Michelle Martin, MBA, BS, CPA

    Associate Vice President for Administration and Finance

    J.T. Williams Building, Suite 1106

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6230/Fax:410.651.6105

    Email: mdmartin@umes.edu


    Sherrell McBride, BS

    Executive Administrative Assistant I

    University of Maryland Eastern Shore

    J.T Williams Building, Suite 1106

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6229/Fax:410.651.6105

    Email: stmcbride@umes.edu





    Directors


    Ann Shenethia Manuel, JD 

    Interim Director

    Office of Human Resource Management

    Bird Hall, Suite 1109

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6400

    Fax: 410.651.6500

    Email: asmanuel@umes.edu

     

    Director of Facilities Planning, Design & Construction

    Facilities Planning, Design & Construction

    J.T. Williams Building

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6230

    Fax: 410.651.6105

     

    Beatrice Wright, MBA, BS

    Budget Director

    Budget Office

    J.T. Williams Building, Suite 1106

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.8387

    Fax: 410.651.6105

    Email: bvwright@umes.edu

     

    Mark Tyler, BS

    Interim Director

    Department of Public Safety

    Public Safety Building, Room

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6594/Fax:410.651.6105

    Email: matyler@umes.edu

     

    Jicola Joynes-Sturgis, MPA

    Interim Asst. Director | Environmental Health and Safety Manager

    Department of Physical Plant

    Physical Plant Building, Suite 1116

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6650

    Fax: 410.651.7918

    Email: jrsturgis@umes.edu

     

    Bonita Byrd, MBA, MHR

    Comptroller

    Office of the Comptroller

    Student Development Center, Suite 1160

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6088

    Fax: 410.651.8187

    Email: bebyrd@umes.edu

     

    Jacqueline Collins, M.Ed., BS

    Director

    Office of Procurement

    Student Development Center, Suite 2220

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.7940

    Fax: 410.651.7913

    Email: jmcollins@umes.edu

     

    Kevin Odell

    General Manager

    Richard A. Henson Center, Room 1115

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.8100

    Fax: 410.651.7943

    Email: kmodell@umes.edu

     

    Jerome Waldron, MA, BS

    Chief Information Officer

    Waters Hall, Room 1117

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.8200

    Fax: 410.651.7836

    Email: jwaldron@umes.edu

     

    Kenneth Gaston, Sr., MS, BS, AA

    Director

    Office of Administrative Computing

    Waters Hall, Room 2103

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.6689

    Fax: 410.651.7709

     

    Joseph Smith, MBA, MS, BSc CIS

    Interim Director

    Department of Information Technology

    Waters Hall, Room 2105

    Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

    Phone: 410.651.8068

    Fax: 410.651.7836

    Email: jrsmith@umes.edu