Faculty and Staff



  • Yuanwei Jin, Ph.D.
    Professor and  Chair, Electrical Engineering
    Tel: 410-621-3410
    Email: yjin@umes.edu
    Faculty Web Page


    Virginia C. Heath 
    Administrative Assistant
    Tel: 410-651-6365
    Email: vcheath@umes.edu


    Alvernon Walker, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering
    Tel: 410-651-7559
    Email: awalker1@umes.edu


     

    Willie Brown, Ph.D.                                   
    Assistant Professor, Aviation Science
    Tel: 410-651-6478
    Email: wlbrown@umes.edu

     

    Ibibia K. Dabipi, Ph.D.
    Professor,  Electrical Engineering
    Tel: 410-651-6489
    Email: ikdabipi@umes.edu

    Chris Hartman, M.S., CFI-I
    Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator, Aviation Science
    Tel: 410-651-8317
    Email: chartman@umes.edu



    Xavier Henry, Ph.D.
    Lecturer, Aviation Science
    Tel: 410-651-2982

    Email: xhenry@umes.edu




    Edward J. Brink III, M.S.
    Program Flight Specialist, Aviation Science.
    Tel: 410-621-2984

    Email: ejbrinkiii@umes.edu




    Mamoun Y. Ibrahim, M.S.
    Laboratory Manager
    Tel: 410-621-2297
    Email: myibrahim@umes.edu



    J.Bryan McElwain , Ph.D, CFII, AGI
    Adjunct Faculty, Aviation Science
    Tel: 410-651-6478


    James K. MacIntosh, MBA, CFI
    Adjunct Faculty, Aviation Science
    Email: madus_dogus@msn.com



    Payam Matin, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
    Tel: 410-621-3020
    Email: phmatin@umes.edu



    Abhijit Nagchaudhuri, Ph.D.
    Professor, Mechanical Engineering
    Tel: 410-651-6479
    Email: anagchaudhuri@umes.edu

     


    Rajnish Sharma, PhD.
    Associate  Professor, Aerospace Engineering
    Tel: 410-651-6813
    Email: rsharma3@umes.edu

     

     

    Lei Zhang , PhD.
    Associate Professor, Computer Engineering
    Tel: 410-651-8470
    Email: lzhang@umes.edu

    Julius O. Ejenavi,  M.S.
    Engineering Program Coordinator
     Tel: 410-651-8095
    Email: joejenavi@umes.edu

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Thomas Rosenthal, M.D.
    Adjunct Faculty, Aviation Science
    Tel: 410-860-8446