Frederick Douglass Library Facebook Icon Blogspot Icon
 
QUICKLINKS
 
 Library Home 
 Library Hours 
 Floor Maps 
 Request a Library Class 
 Ask a Librarian 
 MHEC Documents
 Connect from Off-Campus
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Frederick Douglass Library

Welcome, Access, Accommodation

1890's Library Deans & Directors 

 

Alabama A&M University
Annie Payton, Ph. D.
Director, LRC and State Black Archives
J.F. Drake Memorial Learning Resources Center
4900 Meridian Street
Normal, Alabama 35762
256-372-4747 (p); 256-372-5768 (f)
 Annie.payton@aamu.edu 

 

Alcorn State University
Blanche Sanders
Interim Dean of University Libraries
J.D. Boyd Library
1000 ASU Drive
Alcorn State, Mississippi 39096
601-877-6350 (p); 601-877-3885 (f)
blanche@alcorn.edu

 

Delaware State University
Rebecca Batson, Ph.D
Dean of University Libraries
William C. Jason Library Learning Resources Center
1200 N. DuPont Highway
Dover, Delaware 19901-2277
302-857-7887 (p); 302-857-6177 (f)
rbatson@desu.edu

 

Florida A&M University
Faye Watkins  
Dean of Libraries
Samuel H. Coleman Memorial Library
1500 South Martin Luther King Boulevard
Tallahassee, Florida 32307
850-599-3370 (p); 850-561-2293 (f)

 Faye.watkins@famu.edu

 

 

Fort Valley State University
Frank Mahitab 
Interim Library Director 
Henry A. Hunt Memorial Library
1005 State University Drive
Fort Valley, Georgia 31030
478-825-6754 (p); 478-825-6663 (f)
mahitabf@fvsu.edu

 

Kentucky State University
Sheila Stuckey
Director of Libraries
Paul G. Blazer Library
400 East Main Street
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
502-597-6852 (p); 502-597-5068 (f)
sheila.stuckey@kysu.edu

 

Langston University
Bettye Black
Director of Library Services
G. Lamar Harrison Library
P.O. Box 1500
Langston, Oklahoma 73050
405-466-3294 (p); 405-466-3459 (f)
brblack@lunet.edu

 

Lincoln University (MO)
Jerome Offord, Jr.
University Librarian
Inman E. Page Library
820 Chestnutt Street
Jefferson City, Missouri 65101
573-681-5502 (p); 573-681-5511 (f)

 

North Carolina A&T State University
Vicki Coleman 
Dean of Library Services
F.D. Bluford Library
1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, North Carolina 27411
336-285-4151 ext.54153 (p); 336-334-7281 (f)
vcoleman@ncat.edu 

 


Prairie View A&M University
Rosie L. Albritton, Ph.D.
Director of Library Services
John B. Coleman Library
P.O. Box 519 - MS 1040
Prairie View, Texas 77446
936-261-1500 ext. 1510 (p); 936-261-1539 (f)
rlalbritton@pvamu.edu

 

South Carolina State University
Adrienne C. Webber
Dean, Library and Information Services
Miller F. Whittaker Library
P.O. Box 7491, 300 College Street NE
Orangeburg, South Carolina 29117
803-536-8638 (p); 803-536-8902 (f)
awebber1@scsu.edu

 

Southern University and A&M College
Emma Bradford Perry
Dean of Libraries
John B. Cade Library
167 Roosevelt Steptoe Avenue
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70813
225-771-4991 (p); 225-771-4113 (f)
eperry@lib.subr.edu

 

Tennessee State University
Murle Kenerson 
Interim Dean of Libraries & Media Centers
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd
Nashville, Tennessee 37209
615-963-5212 (p); 615-963-5216 (f)
mkenerson@tnstate.edu

 

Tuskegee University
Juanita M. Roberts
Director of Library Services
Ford Motor Company Library
Tuskegee University
Tuskegee, Alabama 36088
334-727-8894 (p); 334-727-9282 (f)
jroberts@tuskegee.edu

 

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
Edward Fontenette
Director of Library Services
John B. Watson Library
1200 N. University Drive
Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71601
870-575-8848 (p); 870-575-4651 (f)
fontenette_e@uapb.edu

 

University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Ms. Sharon D. Brooks 
Co-Acting Dean of Library Services
Mrs. Marvella Rounds
Co-Acting Dean of Library Services
Frederick Douglass Library
11868 Academic Oval 
Princess Anne, Maryland 21853
410-651-6621 (p); 410-651-6269 (f)
sdbrooks@umes.edu  410-651-6275 (p)
mrounds@umes.edu  410-651-7697 (p)

 

Virginia State University
Elsie S. Weatherington, Ph.D.
Dean of Library and Media Services
1 Hayden Drive
Petersburg, Virginia 23806
804-524-5040 (p); 804-524-6959 (f)
estephens@vsu.edu

 

West Virginia State University
Willette F. Stinson, Ph.D.  
Director of Library Services
Drain-Jordan Library
P.O. Box 1000
Institute, West Virginia 25112
304-766-3239 (p); 304-766-4103 (f)

 wstinson@wvstateu.edu

      

   
National Agricultural Library
Jennifer Gilbert 
Special Asst. to the Director
HBCU Liaison
10301 Baltimore Avenue
Beltsville, MD 20705
Phone: (301) 504-5729
Fax: (301) 504 7042
e-mail: jennifer.gilbert@ars.usda.gov
 


Click Here to read About the Dean.

 Click Here to read Douglass Notes, Volume 6, no. 4 

small logo

RefWorks is available now to all students, faculty and staff.  Click on the RefWorks logo to begin using it or Click Here for more information/tutorials.

  

UMES Yearbooks (1959 - 2009) Have Been Digitized

See the Special Collections web page for more information.

 

 

 

AskUsNow120px.jpg
AskUsNow!