Marketing Retarget Pixel

Service Centers


  • University Business Hours are 8:00am to 4:30pm.

    Fiscal matters relating to contracts and grants; indirect cost study and effort reports are handled by this office.

    General Stores: Each Campus Department should have a Boise Cascade catalog available for inspection and ordering.

    Central Receiving: x6658

    Benefits: Information on hospitalization, retirement and other benefits. Martha Smith: x6403 mnsmith@mail.umes.edu

    Records: Payroll records and employee verifications. Gertrude Hairston: x6404 ghairsto@mail.umes.edu

    Employment: Responsible for employment of all Classified Staff. Mary Ames: x6400 mvames@mail.umes.edu

    Office of Sponsored Research and Programs: Located at 1129 Early Childhood Research Building. ORSP is responsible for pre- and post- award grant and contract activities.
    Director: Catherine Bolek x6714 csbolek@mail.umes.edu
    Contracts and Grants Associate: Elizabeth Hall x6107 imhall@mail.umes.edu
    Acting Assistant Director: Cecilia Wescott X8162 cmwescott@mail.umes.edu
    Compliance Specialist: Brenda Blake X6712 bnblake@mail.umes.edu

    Office of Technology Liaison: All inventions must be reported to this office.For those in which the University has title, patentability and commercial licensing opportunities will be explored.
    Director: Wayne Swann, Office of Technology Liaison
    University of Maryland
    4312 Knox Road,
    College Park, MD 20742
    Tele: 301-405-4208

    Purchasing: Procurement, All purchases from outside vendors must proceed through this office. Jackie Collins: x6406 or 6407 jmcollins@mail.umes.edu

    University Printing: For duplicating and copying services x6485