Marketing Retarget Pixel

National Alumni Association officers ~ 2013-15

  • Monday, July 15, 2013

    Bryant C. Mitchell - NAA president 2013-15PRINCESS ANNE, MD - (July 15, 2013) - The UMES National Alumni Association has elected a new slate of executive officers that will serve until 2015.

    Bryant C. Mitchell, Ph.D, is the association's new president. A 1978 graduate, Mitchell is an associate professor in the university's Department of Business, Management and Accounting.

    Joining Mitchell as 2013 - 2015 Executive Officers of the National Alumni Association are:

    Diana Rogers-Ford, '69   1st Vice President  Joanne Johnson-Shaw, '72  2nd Vice President   Pamela A. McCullough, '99   3rd Vice President  Robert McGlotten, '75  4th Vice President Thomas Holt, DDS, '93    Parliamentarian    Richard H. Jones, '76 Treasurer   George Trotter, '68   Sergeant-at-Arms      Michael T. Moore, '08 Corresponding Secretary   Eric Spencer, '86 Financial Secretary  Kia Roberts, '05 Recording Secretary

    Mitchell succeeds Paul S. Trotter Sr., who served as NAA president from 2011 to 2013 and moves to the leadership post of immediate past president. 

    NAA officers serve an alumni community of more than 12,000 members, keeping them abreast of news and updates that affect or relate to the life of the university.

    The association is "a united, dynamic and diverse organization whose mission is to serve and add value to the University, its students, fellow alumni, local chapters" and its friends.

    For more information or to join the UMES NAA please visit:

    Ashley Collier, public relations office assistant, UMES Office of Public Relations, 410-651-6669.