Marketing Retarget Pixel

Department Directory


  • Click on name to see biography                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          

    Executive Committee

    Dr. Rondall Allen, Dean of the School of Pharmacy and Health Professions and Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651-8350
    Office: 124 Somerset Hall
    Email: reallen@umes.edu

    Dr. Timothy Gladwell, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Assessment and Associate Professor
    Phone: (410) 651-8097
    Office: 124 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: tdgladwell@umes.edu 

    Dr. James L. Bresette, Associate Dean for Development and External Relations and Associate Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651-8372
    Office: 125 Somerset Hall
    E-mail: jlbresette@umes.edu

    Dr. William Harbester, Assistant Dean for Experiential Education and Assistant Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651-6120
    Office: 1039 Hazel Hall
    E-mail: waharbester@umes.edu 

     
    Dr. Lana Sherr, Assistant Dean for Professional Affairs and Assistant Professor 
    Phone:  (410) 621-2288
    Office: 118 Somerset Hall
    E-mail:  lsherr@umes.edu


    Dr. S. Victor Hsia, Chair for Pharmaceutical Sciences and Professor 
    Phone:  (410) 651- 8491
    Office:  111 Somerset Hall
    E-mail:  vhsia@umes.edu


    Dr. Miriam Purnell, Chair for Pharmacy Practice and Administration and Associate Professor
    Program Director, PBC Rural Health Disparities and Social Inequities
    Phone: (410) 621-3777
    Office: 109 Somerset Hall

    E-mail: mcpurnell@umes.edu

    Dr. T. Sean Vasaitis, Assistant Dean Student Affairs and Associate Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651 - 7664
    Office: 117 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: tsvasaitis@umes.edu

    Dr. Yen H. Dang, President of Faculty Council and Associate Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651-8169 
    Office: 210 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: ydang@umes.edu
     


    Pharmaceutical Sciences 


    Dr. S. Victor Hsia
    , Chair for Pharmaceutical Sciences and Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651-8491 
    Office:  227 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: vhsia@umes.edu
     

    Dr. Patrice L. Jackson-Ayotunde, Associate Professor 
    Phone: (410) 621-3044 
    Office: 208 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: pljackson@umes.edu
     


    Dr. Khaled Muhsen Hasan
    Associate Professor
    Phone: (410) 621-2323
    Office: 315 Somerset Hall
    E-mail: khasan@umes.edu


    Dr. Adel H. Karara, Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651-6186 
    Office: 209 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: ahkarara@umes.edu

    Dr. Madan K. Kharel, Associate Professor 
    Phone: (410) 621-2230 
    Office: 214 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: mkkharel@umes.edu
      
    Dr. Miguel Martin-Caraballo, Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651-6526 
    Office: 226 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: mmartin@umes.edu
     

    Dr. Anjan Nan, Associate Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651-8190 
    Office:  213 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: anan@umes.edu
       

    Dr. Mark A. Simmons, Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
    Phone: (410) 621-2028 
    Office: 313 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: masimmons1@umes.edu
     

    Dr. Fred R. Tejada, Associate Professor 
    Phone: (410) 621-2123 
    Office: 303 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: frtejada@umes.edu

    Dr. T. Sean Vasaitis,  Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Associate Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651-7664
    Office: 117 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: tsvasaitis@umes.edu

    Dr. Bi-Dar (Peter) Wang
    , Assistant Professor 
    Phone: (410) 621-2240
    Office: 227 Somerset Hall
    E-mail: bwang@umes.edu


    Pharmacy Practice and Administration 

    Dr. Miriam C. Purnell, Chair for Pharmacy Practice and Administration and Associate Professor 
    Program Director, PBC Rural Health Disparities and Social Inequities
    Phone:  (410) 621-3777 
    Office:  109 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail:  mcpurnell@umes.edu

    Dr. James L. Bresette
    , Associate Dean for Development and External Relations and Associate Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651-8372 
    Office: 125 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: jlbresette@umes.edu 

    Dr. Yen H. Dang
    Associate Professor and Director of Global Health 
    Phone: (410) 651-8169 
    Office: 210 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: ydang@umes.edu

     
    Dr. Tosin David
    , Assistant Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651-6801
    Office: 1040 Hazel Hall
    E-mail: tdavid@umes.edu
     

    Dr. Richard A. DeBenedetto, Assistant Professor
    Phone: (410) 621-2250
    Office: 206 Somerset Hall
    E-mail: radebenedetto@umes.edu 
     
    Dr. Dana R. Fasanella, Assistant Professor  
    Phone: (410) 621-3085 
    Office: 212 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: drfasanella@umes.edu
     

    Dr. Timothy D. Gladwell
    ,  Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Assessment and Associate Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651-8097
    Office:  112 Somerset Hall
    E-mail: tdgladwell@umes.edu

    Dr. William J. Harbester, Assistant Dean Experiential Education and Assistant Professor 
    Phone: (410) 651-6120
    Office: 1039 Hazel Hall 
    E-mail: waharbester@umes.edu

    Dr. John Jordan, Associate Professor 
    Phone: (410) 543-7054 
    Office:  306 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: jtjordan@umes.edu

    D
    r. Dennis M. Killian, Associate Professor 
    Phone: (410) 543-7054 
    Office:  112 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: dmkillian@umes.edu
     

    Dr. Michael Miller
    , Assistant Professor 
    Phone: (410) 677-6683 
    Office: 306 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: mtmiller@umes.edu

    Dr. Nkem P. Nonyel
    , Assistant Professor and Director of Student Organizations
    Phone: (410) 621-2077
    Office:  1041 Hazel Hall
    E-mail:
     npnonyel@umes.edu

    Dr. Marie-Therese Oyalowo, Associate Professor and Director of Drug Information
    Phone: (410) 621-3045
    Office:  1048 Hazel Hall
    E-mail: moyalowo@umes.edu

    Nancy Rodriguez-Weller, Assistant Professor and Director of Community Initiatives
    Phone: (410) 621-3086
    Office:  1042 Hazel Hall
    E-mail:  nrodriguezweller@umes.edu

    Mr. Gregory Shaeffer, Assistant Professor
    Phone: (410) 651-6355
    Office: 302 Somerset Hall
    E-mail: gkshaeffer@umes.edu 

    Dr. Lana Sherr, Assistant Dean for Professional Affairs and Assistant Professor  
    Phone: (410) 621-3130 
    Office: 118 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: lsaad@umes.edu

    Dr. Hoai-An Truong
    , Professor and Director of Public Health
    Phone: (410) 651-8975
    Office: 304 Somerset Hall
    E-mail: htruong@umes.edu

    Dr. Brittany La-Viola, Assistant Professor
    Phone: (410) 651-8455
    Office: 1043 Hazel Hall
    E-mail: balaviola@umes.edu

    Professional Staff

    Mrs. Helen Branch, Information Technology Specialist
    Phone: (410) 651-6998
    Office: 127 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail: hbranch@umes.edu 

    Ms. Diana Calcagno, Administrative Assistant, Experiential Education
    Phone: (410) 651-7478 
    Office: 1034 Hazel Hall 
    E-mail: dlcalcagno@umes.edu


    Ms. Pamela Douglas, Administrative Assistant, Dean of School of Pharmacy and Health Professions
    Phone:  (410) 651-8327
    Office:  121 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail:  pldouglas@umes.edu

    Dr. Lynn Lang, Director of Assessment 
    Phone:  (410) 621-2060 
    Office:  112 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail:  llang@umes.edu

    Mrs. Melissa Morency, Experiential Education Coordinator
    Phone: (410) 651-7295
    Office: 1036 Hazel Hall
    E-mail: mamorency@umes.edu

    Mrs. Sharon R. Neal-Horsey, Admissions Coordinator 
    Phone: (410) 621- 2292 
    Office: 116 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail:   snhorsey@umes.edu 

    Mrs. Verne Shaw-Johnson, Administrative Assistant, Pharmaceutical Sciences
    Phone:  (410) 651-8496
    Office:  107 Somerset Hall 
    E-mail:  vshawjohnson@umes.edu

    Ms. Pamela Polk, Administrative Assistant, Pharmacy Practice and Administration
    Phone: (410) 651-7782
    Office:  107 Somerset Hall
    E-mail: papolk@umes.edu


    Dr. Rick Ward, Admissions Recruiter
    Phone: (410) 621-2298
    Office: 120 Somerset Hall
    E-mail: rtward@umes.edu

    Ms. Jonda White, Administrative Assistant, Office for Student Affairs

    Phone: (410) 621-3089
    Office: 117 Somerset Hall
    E-mail: jjwhite3@umes.edu