We Are UMES Extension | University of Maryland Eastern Shore Marketing Retarget Pixel

We Are UMES Extension

  • Administrative Office

    Dr. Kairo deskDr. Moses T. Kairo
    Dean, School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
    Research Director, 1890 Land Grant Programs
    Administrator, UMES Extension
    Richard F. Hazel Hall, Suite 3055
    Phone: 410-651-6072
    Email:  mkairo@umes.edu



    Dr. E. Nelson EscobarDr. E. Nelson Escobar
    Associate Dean and Associate Administrator, UMES Extension
    Associate Professor and Small Ruminant Extension Specialist
    Richard A. Henson Hall, Room 2139
    Phone: 410-651-7930
    Email: enescobar@umes.edu

     


    Donna PriceDonna Marie Price
    Program Management Specialist 
    Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2122
    Phone: 410-651-6206
    Email: dmprice@umes.edu





    Agricultural Communications

    Suzanne Street TD editedSuzanne Waters Street
    Agricultural Communications Specialist
    UMES Extension/School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
    Kiah Hall, Room 1111
    Phone: 410-651-6084
    Email: sstreet@umes.edu




    Gail StephensGail Stephens
    Agricultural Communications and Media Associate
    UMES Extension/School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
    Kiah Hall, Room 1109
    Phone:  410-621-3850
    Email:  gcstephens@umes.edu





    Preferred-Muhammad KhanMuhammad H. Khan
    Program Technology Associate
    Agricultural Communications
    Extension/School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
    Kiah Hall, Room 1103
    Email: mhkhan@umes.edu
    Phone: 410-651-8330




    Todd DudekTodd Dudek
    Photographer/Videographer
    Agricultural Communications
    Extension/School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
    Email: tdudek@umes.edu






    Thelonius CookThelonius Cook
    Information and Communications Technology Associate
    Agricultural Communications
    Extension/School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
    Email:  tcook1@umes.edu





    Lorna GrahamDr. Lorna Graham
    Assistant Agricultural Communications
    Extension/School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
    Kiah Hall, Room 1117
    Email: lpgraham@umes.edu
    Phone:  410-621-1084





    4-H STEM and Youth Development

    Brad HartleBrad Hartle

    4-H STEM Agent Associate - Wicomico County
    P.O. Box 1836, Salisbury, MD  21802-1836
    Phone: 410-749-6141, Ext. 111
    Email: bhartle1@umes.edu







    Lisa MurphyLisa Murphy
    4-H STEM Senior Agent Associate - Worcester County
    P.O. Box 219, 305 Banks St., Snow Hill, MD 21863
    Phone: 410-632-1972
    Email: lbmurphy@umes.edu





    Jeremiah Mowen preferredJeremiah Mowen
    4-H STEM Agent Associate-Somerset County
    Phone:410-651-1350
    Email: jlmowen@umes.edu






    Diamond Nwaeze 1Diamond Nwaeze
    4-H STEM Agent Associate
    Richard A. Henson Center, Room
    Phone:
    Email:  dcnwaeze@umes.edu







     Agriculture Law Education Initiative

    Nicole Cook(1)Nicole Cook
    Environmental and Agricultural Faculty Legal Specialist
    Phone: 410-651-6182
    Email: nlcook@umes.edu






    Ellis_L_TeamGeorge Ellis Collier, J.D.
    Senior Legal Research Associate
    Agriculture Law Education Initiative (ALEI)
    Phone: 410-651-6182
    Email: gecollier@umes.edu








    Alternative and Small Scale Agriculture Program

    Naveen Kumar DixitDr. Naveen Kumar Dixit
    Extension Specialist & Assistant Professor, Horticulture
    Trigg Hall, Room 1121
    Phone: 410-651-3650
    Email: fnaveenkumar@umes.edu 







    Nutrition and Health Program

    Dr. Virginie Zoumenou 1Dr. Virginie Zoumenou, Program Leader
    Professor & State Extension Nutrition Specialist
    Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2129
    Phone: 410-651-6212
    Email: vmzoumenou@umes.edu




    McCoy CurtisMcCoy Curtis
    Extension Health and Nutrition Programs Assistant-EFNEP & FCS
    Well Connected Communities (WCC) Program Assistant 
    Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2143
    Phone: 410-651-7729
    Email: mbcurtis@umes.edu






    Ricki ReevesRicki Reavis
    Extension Nutrition and Health Programs Assistant- EFNEP & FCS
    Well Connected Communities (WCC) Program Assistant 
    Richard A. Henson Center, Room
    Phone:410-651-6218
    Email: rkreavis@umes.edu  






    Susan JayneSusan Jayne
    Extension Nutrition and Health Programs Assistant- EFNEP & FCS
    Well Connected Communities (WCC) Program Assistant
    Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2143
    Phone: 410-651-7729
    Email: sbjayne@umes.edu




     



    Small Farm Outreach Program

    Berran Rogers 1Berran Rogers, Program Leader
    Small Farm Program Coordinator
    Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2141
    Phone: 410-651-6693
    Email: blrogers@umes.edu






    Dr. Nadine Burton-TDDr. Nadine Burton-Stubbs
    Farm Management Specialist
    UMES Education and Demonstration Farm
    10789 Stewart Neck Rd., Princess Anne, MD 21853
    Phone: 410-621-5450 Ext: 
    Email: nmburton@umes.edu






    Henry Jackson 1Henry Jackson
    Agricultural Technician
    UMES Education and Demonstration Farm
    10789 Stewart Neck Rd., Princess Anne, MD 21853
    Phone: 410-621-5450 Ext: 
    Email: hjackson@umes.edu







    Henriette denOudenHenriette den Ouden
    Specialty Herbs Consultant
    UMES Education and Demonstration Farm
    10789 Stewart Neck Rd., Princess Anne, MD 21853
    Phone: 410-621-5450 Ext: 104
    Email: hdenouden@umes.edu






    Sharon WardSharon Ward
    Program Management Specialist
    UMES Education and Demonstration Farm
    10789 Stewart Neck Rd., Princess Anne, MD 21853
    Phone: 410-621-5450
    Email: smward@umes.edu




     


    Food Safety Program

    Dr. Melinda SchwarzDr. Melinda Schwarz
    Food Safety Specialist
    Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2137
    Phone:  410-430-0763
    Email: mschwarz@umes.edu






    Program Evaluation

    Dr. Lila B. KarkiDr. Lila B. Karki
    Extension Program Evaluation Specialist
    Assistant Professor of Agriculture Economics
    Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2141
    Phone:  410-651-6693
    Email:  lkarki@umes.edu









    Small Ruminant Program

    Dr. E. Nelson Escobar(1)Dr. E. Nelson Escobar
    Small Ruminant Specialist & Assistant Professor
    Richard A. Henson Center, Room 2139
    Phone: 410-651-7930
    Email: enescobar@umes.edu