HBCU Activities


  • Strengthening the Infrastructure of the Division of University Relations

    Activity Director:  Dr. Veronique Diriker

    vdiriker@umes.edu


             Purchase of Smallwares (Equipment) and Supplies for the UMES Culinary Teaching Laboratory at University System Maryland

    Hagerstown (UMSH)

    Activity Director:  Dr. Ernest Boger

    epboger@umes.edu


                                                                                             Developing Innovative Research in Engineering and Aviation Specialization Laboratories 

                                                                                                                                                    Activity Director:  Dr. Yuanwei Jin

                                                                                                                                                                             yjin@umes.edu


                                                                                                                                          Creating A Library for Today’s Learners

                                                                                                                                          Activity Director:  Ms. Adrienne Webber

                                                                                                                                                                      acwebber@umes.edu


                                                                                      Strengthening the Undergraduate Teaching and Learning in the Department of Natural Sciences

                                                                                                                                                        Activity Director:  Dr. Deborah Sauder

                                                                                                                                                                    dgsauder@umes.edu


    Enhancing the Center for Instructional Technology and UMES Online

    Activity Director:  Ms. Bonni Miller

       blmiller@umes.edu

     

                                                                                                                Comprehensive Retention Initiatives for Student Success (C.R.I.S.S.)

    Activity Director:  Kimberly Clark-Shaw, M.Ed

    kclarkshaw@umes.edu


    Student Outreach and Leadership Development 

    Activity Director: Mr. Marcellus Connor

    mlconnor@umes.edu


    Sustaining Data Informed Decision Making, Planning and Assessment Systems (IDMPAS)

    Activity Director: Dr. Stanley Nyirenda

    smnyirenda@umes.edu 

     

    Modernization of Administrative Technology

    Activity Director: Mr. Kenneth Gaston

    klgaston@umes.edu 

     

                                                                                                                         Transitioning Into A Global Workforce Through Internship    

                                                                                                                                      Activity Director: Dr. Theresa Queenan

    tqueenan@umes.edu 

         

                                                                                                                     Enhancing Academic Services for Faculty, Staff and Student

                                                                                                                                   Activity Director: Mrs. Cheryl Holden-Duffy

    clduffy@umes.edu 

     

    Enhancing a Health and Wellness Center

            Activity Director: Mike Hall

    mhall1@umes.edu


    Strengthening the Child Development Program

        Activity Director: Dr. Grace Namwamba

    gnamwamba@umes.edu  

      

                                                                                      Innovating Counseling Services by Holistic, Behavioral and Mental Health Best Practices  

      Activity Director: Ms. Kathy Kent

    kkent@umes.edu  

       

                                                                                                Enhancement of Hospitality and Tourism Management Outreach Program

                                                                                                                                           Activity Director: Mrs. Ruth O'Rourke

    rklee@umes.edu 

      

       Digital Media Studies  

        Activity Director: Mrs. Marilyn L. Buerkle

    mlbuerkle@umes.edu  

      

                                                                  Support Faculty Professional Development to Enhance the Learning Environment to Improve Student Success

                                                                                                                                                          Activity Director:  Dr. Kimberly Whitehead

    kdwhitehead@umes.edu