HBCU Activities

  • Enhancing the Center for Instructional Technology and UMES Online

    Activity Director:  Mr. Robin Hoffman

    rjhoffman@umes.edu  

     

    Project EXCEL - Excellence through Cultivation, Engagement and Learning

    Activity Director:  Dr. Kimberly Whitehead

    kdwhitehead@umes.edu 


    University Engagement and Lifelong Learning Initiative 

    Activity Director: Mr. Clifton Harcum

    chharcum@umes.edu 

     

      Strengthening the UMES Accountability, Planning and Assessment System Phase III 

    Activity Director: Dr. Stanley Nyirenda

    smnyirenda@umes.edu 

     

    Enhancement of Student Administrative Services

    Activity Director: Mr. Kenneth Gaston

    klgaston@umes.edu 

     

         Development of Career Service Internship and Corporate Partnership Program    

         Activity Director: Dr. Theresa Queenan

    tqueenan@umes.edu 

     

          Enhancing the Center for International Education (CIE)

             Activity Director: Dr. Lombuso Khoza

     lskhoza@umes.edu 

     

         Enhancing University Student Recordkeeping and Services

             Activity Director: Mrs. Cheryl Holden-Duffy

    clduffy@umes.edu 

     

        Strengthening a Health and Wellness Center 

            Activity Director: Dr. James White

    jmwhite@umes.edu

     

       Strengthening the Child Development Program

             Activity Director: Dr. Grace Namwamba

    gnamwamba@umes.edu  

      

       Strengthening University Counseling Services

            Activity Director: Dr. Andrea Washington

     aiwashington@umes.edu 

     

      Enhancement of Hotel and Restaurant Management Outreach Program

           Activity Director: Mrs. Ruth O'Rourke

    rklee@umes.edu 

     

      Strengthening the Hawk Mentor Retention Program

           Activity Director: Dr. Angela Williams

     alwilliams3@umes.edu 

     

      Strengthening Multimedia Communication    

        Activity Director: Mrs. Marilyn L. Buerkle

    mlbuerkle@umes.edu  

     

      Utilizing Faculty Development to Enhance the Learning Environment to Improve Student Success    

           Activity Director:  Mr. Robin Hoffman

    rjhoffman@umes.edu