Ho  ssucoastcamp_2

Dionne Hoskins, Ph.D., earned the 2015 Emmeline Moore Prize from the American Fisheries Society (AFS) at its annual meeting in Portland, Oregon, in August. Hoskins is an associate graduate professor, coordinator of the Marine Sciences program, and project director for the Living Marine Resources Cooperative Science Center (LMRCSC) at Savannah State University. She also serves as a fisheries scientist for NOAA’s Galveston Laboratory. 

This summer, 115 students attended the month long Coast Camp at Savannah State University (SSU), sponsored by the Living Marine Resources Cooperative Science Center (LMRCSC) and SSU’s Department of Natural Sciences. The camp aims to provide a real experience with marine science.


Redd to give LMRCSC's first seminar Friday, Nov. 13 at 2 p.m. EST (Nov. 12, 2015)
Two LMRCSC students earn NOAA EPP/MSI Graduate Research & Training Scholarship Program (Nov. 5, 2015)

 2015 CREST-CISEP Student Enrichment & Experiential Learning (SEEL) Program trains six high school students (Nov. 4, 2015)

Distinguished Research Scientist Brad Stevens, Ph.D., featured in Chesapeake Quarterly - View the full story at (Nov. 2, 2015)  
Hoskins earns AFS award for promotion of diversity (Oct. 7, 2015)

Alumna Alexis Sturm earns Hollings Scholarship (Oct. 5, 2015)

Savannah State's Coast Camp gives students a four-week science experience (Sept. 17, 2015)

REU almuna Kenya Bynes earns two-year NOAA scholarship (Sept. 17, 2015) 

Lycett earns scholarship from American Indian Science and Engineering Society (Sept. 9, 2015)



NOAA EPP 7th Biennial Education and Science Forum 2014

NOAA Video Thumbnail


Carver Hall
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD 21853
(410) 651-7870
Leveraged programs:
CREST-Center for the Integrated Study of Coastal Ecosystem Processes and Dynamics
Geosciences Program
Professional Science Master's Degree (PSM)
Research Experience for Undergraduates (REU)
The Living Marine Resources Cooperative Science Center is supported by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Award number: NA11SEC4810002